Himachal Pradesh “Traveler’s Paradise” situated in the northern part of the country where the sun sets in paradise, you may be inspired by the meaning of the word Himachal. “The land of snows” one of the beautiful hill stations in India. Himachal Pradesh is located in the north-west region of Himalaya, the state is bordered by Jammu and Kashmir to the north, Punjab to the east, and Tibetan plateau to the west, Himachal Pradesh is surrounded by majestic mountains and valleys covered with lush green cedar trees which attract every nature lovers, Himachal Pradesh is the 18th state of India which was reorganized in 1971 state offers a variety of options for its traveler’s from sightseeing to adventure making it perfect for summer holidays.

Shimla “The Queen of Hills” is the capital city of the state, Shimla was the summer capital when the British were ruling India, traffic is banned from the central part of town, so walking anywhere is pleasant – even when huffing and puffing uphill. A passenger lift provides a quick route between the eastern Mall Road and Cart Road. Porters will carry your luggage uphill from Cart Road to the Mall Road, Shimla is one of the famous tourist places in Himachal Pradesh that can be visited any time during the year. Summers are warm with cool and pleasant evenings while winters are bone-chilling and the temperatures can fall below zero. A jagged line of distant snowy peaks is clearly visible for about half the year. From mid-July to mid-September Shimla is frequently wreathed in clouds, and in winter it often gets a carpeting of snow.

The state is referred to as Dev Bhoomi “abode of God” because it is also a religious place that is associated with such supernatural power that attracts every religion (from Hindu to Christianity to Sikhim) and cast, this land is an abode to the seven incarnations of Goddess Durga namely (1) Mata Chamunda Devi, (2) Mata Jwala Ji, (3) Maa Kangra Devi, (4) Maa Chintpurni Devi (5) Mata Naina Devi, (6) Mata Mansa Devi, and (7) Mata Kalika Devi. the culture and beliefs of people in Himachal Pradesh are diversified.

Apart from the lush green valleys, snow-capped white mountains, thick forest and lofty hills the state Himachal is also famous for its serene lakes (Prashar Lake, Rewalsar Lake, Renuka Lake, Suraj Tal Lake in Spiti) are some of the famous lakes in the state. and when we look at the Historical places in Himachal Pradesh we may also find numerous palaces and forts in the state like Padam Palace (Rampur), Jandrighat Palace (Dalhousie), Rang Mahal Palace (Chamba), Kangra Fort (Kangra), Bahadurpur Fort (Bilaspur).

The entire state of Himachal Pradesh is a gift for the Honeymooners, Shimla, Kullu-Manali, Spiti Valley, Dalhousie, Solan, Chamba, Chail, Kasauli, Kinnaur, Mcleodganj are the Top 10 Honeymoon Destinations in Himachal Pradesh, and other tourist places are given below.

Shimla (Summer Hill – The Ridge – Jakhoo Hill – Mall Road – Kalka–Shimla Railway – Naldehra And Shaily Peak – Christ Church – Indian Institute of Advanced Study – Kufri – Annandale – The Shimla State Museum – Chail – Arki Fort – Solan – Daranghati Sanctuary)

Manali (Rohtang Pass – Solang valley – Beas River – Hadimba Devi Temple – Tibetan Monasteries – Vashist Hot Water Springs – Gulaba – Kothi – Manu Temple)

Kullu (Parvati Valley – Kasol – Bhrigu Lake – Basheshwar Mahadev Temple – Sultanpur Palace – Great Himalayan National Park – Bijli Mahadev Temple – Manikaran)

Dalhousie (Chamera Lake – Khajjiar – Kalatop Wildlife Reserve – Dainkund Peak – Ganji Pahari – St. Francis Church – Panchpula – Garam Sadak – Subhash Baoli – Sach Pass)

Kasauli (Kasauli Brewery – Christ Church – Sunset Point – The Mall – Manki Point – Krishna Bhavan Mandir – Gilbert Nature Trail – Shri Baba Balak Nath Temple – Barog – Gurkha Fort)

Dharamshala (Dal Lake in Dharamshala – Masrur – Kareri Lake – Tsuglagkhang Complex – Namgyal Monastery – Attractions in Mcleodganj – Gyuto Monastery – Kangra Museum – Kangra Fort – Naddi Village)
Chamba (Champavati Temple – Akhand Chandi Palace – Lakshmi Narayan Temples – Chamunda Devi Temple – Bhuri Singh Museum)

Kangra (Tatwani Hot Spring – Kareri Lake – Kangra Fort – Nadaun – Gopalpur Nature Park – Maharana Pratap Sagar Lake – Taragarh Palace – Nurpur – Nadaun – Indrahar Pass)

Spiti Valley (Key Monastery – Tabo Monastery – Lhalung Monastery – Gandhola Monastery – Chandratal Lake – Suraj Tal Lake – Dhankar Monastery – Dhankar Lake – Kunzum Pass – Baralacha Pass – Pin Valley National Park – Kibber – Losar – Udaipur – Komik – Darcha – Yak Safaris – Trilokinath Temple)

Parwanoo (Cactus Garden – Mughal Gardens – Kalka – Pinjore – Timber Trail – Fruit Orchards – Gurudwara Nada Sahib)

Solan (The Mall Road – Motilal Nehru Central State Library – Mohan Shakti National Park – Karol Tibba – Shoolini Mata Temple)

Chail (Sidh Baba Ka Mandir – Chail Wildlife Sanctuary – Cricket Ground – Maa Kali Temple – Chail Palace Hotel)

Hamirpur (Deotsidh Temple – Bilkeshwar Temple – Sujanpur Tihra – Awah Devi Temple)

Pragpur (Chamba Pattan – Jwalamukhi Temple – The Taal – The Judge’s Court)

Sirmaur (Churdhar Peak – Habban Valley – Shivalik Fossil Park – Haripur – Renukaji)

Una (Kila Baba Bedi Ji – Pong Dam – Chintpurni Temple – Thaneek Pura – Kaleshwar)

error: Content is protected !!