IPL 2023 final: Chennai Super Kings defeated Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets and won their fifth IPL championship at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

Gujarat Titan was scored 214/4 total on the scoreboard, however, final match was interrupted due to heavy rain at Narendra Modi Stadium when the Chennai Super Kings came to bat in the second innings and now all IPL fans are worried about what will happen if the weather prevents players from returning to play.

The Match was resumed with a new target per the DLS (Duckworth-Lewis-Stern) method after two hours were Chennai Super Kings had to chase 171 runs in 15 overs, then the team got off a dream start and amassed 52 runs in powerplay and Gujarat Titan got a second wind at the end in the IPL 2023 final.

Ravindra Jadeja’s outstanding final help by hitting a six and a four off the final two balls to lift Chennai Super Kings win their fifth IPL championship, while MS Dhoni secured his status as the Indian Premier League’s most successful captain.

The last over had too much drama because CSK needed 13 runs off the final four balls and Mohit Sharma only let up three off the opening four balls. However, Ravindra Jadeja then took the initiative. Ten runs must be scored off the final two balls.

Sachin Tendulkar came to the ground with a terrific post after Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings beat the Gujarat Titans in a last-ball thriller to win the IPL 2023 final.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Matheesha Pathirana, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tushar Deshpande, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Maheesh Theekshana, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, and Ambati Rayudu.

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Hardik Pandya(c), Rashid Khan, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Mohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Mohammed Shami. Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Noor Ahmad, and Rahul Tewatia.

error: Content is protected !!